Additional Faculty

Faculty Offices are located on the ground level of the Smith Center for the Arts

Full Time Faculty

Michael C. Kregler, M.M. ~
Accompanist/Piano Class/Piano
401.865.1870 (G13)

Part-Time Faculty/Special Lecturers/ Ensemble Directors

Roger Cichy, M.A.
Composition – Basic Concepts

Jeff Hoyer, B.A.
Director of Pep Band

Paulette LaParle, M.M.Ed.
Teaching General Music

Alex Lee-Clark, M.M.
Jazz Band

Eric Melley, D.M.A.
Director of Instrumental Activities
Symphonic Winds, Jazz Band

David Riley, M.M.,
Theory – Guitar

Laurette Vitello, M.M.Ed.
Teaching Strings

Clara Yang, D.M.A.
Theory Lab

Applied Faculty

Patricia Wurst Cichy, Ph.D., oboe

Roger Cichy, M.A., composition

Randy Cloutier, B.A., percussion

Anne Gasper, M.M., flute

Elizabeth Gates, M.M., french horn

Catherine Gordon, Ph.D., harpsichord

Elizabeth Heath, voice

Laura Gulley, violin

David Harper, M.M., vocal

T.J. Harper, D.M.A, conducting/vocal

Sang Woo Kang, D.M.A., piano

Christopher Kelton, D.M., saxophone/clarinet

Michael Kregler, M.M., jazz piano

Alex Lee-Clark

David Martinez, M.A., organ

Eric Melley, D.M.A 

William Miele, M.A., electric bass

David Riley, M.M., guitar

Clara Yang, cello