Concerts and Events 2018

Concert HallAll Concerts are held in the Ryan Concert Hall ~ Smith Center for the Arts unless *noted
If you are a person with a disability and require an assistive device, service, or other accommodation to participate in this event, please contact th Centra


Friday, March 16 ~ 4pm – CANCELLED
Fridays at Four ~ Choral Conducting Lab

Sunday, March 18 ~ 2pm
Senior Recital, Gabrielle Manion, piano

Friday, March 23 ~ 4pm
Fridays at Four ~ Instrumental Conducting Lab


Wednesday, April 4 ~ 7pm
Jazz Combo at McPhails

Friday, April 6 ~ 7pm
Faculty Baroque Concert

Sunday, April 8~ 2pm
Senior Recital, Thomas Begley, baritone

Friday, April 13 ~ 3pm
Humanities Forum:  Lecture-Recital, Catherine Gordon and the Faculty Baroque:
Music and the Enlightenment.

Saturday April 14 ~7pm
Rolston String Quartet

Sunday, April 15 ~ 4pm
Senior Recital, Joan Miller, soprano

Friday, April 20 ~ 4pm
Fridays at Four ~ Student Performance

April 21 ~ 4pm
Woodwind Trio and Early Music Ensemble Performance

Sunday, April 22 ~ 3pm
Symphonic Winds Concert

Friday, April 27 ~ 4pm
Fridays at Four ~ Student Performance (Instrumental)

Friday, April 27 ~ 6-9pm (Choral Dress Rehearsal)

Saturday, April 28 ~ 4pm
Choral and Orchestra Concert

Sunday April 29 ~ 3pm
Jazz Band Concert


Saturday, May 5
Music Minor Recital: Kasey Cardin, clarinet

Tuesday, May 8
Juries for Music Majors and Minors

Tuesday, May 8
Juries for Music Majors and Minors


Sunday, June 24 ~3pm
Rhode Island Music Educators Honors Recital