> Concerts and Events 2018-2019

Concerts and Events 2018-2019

Concert HallAll Concerts are held in the Ryan Concert Hall ~ Smith Center for the Arts unless *noted
If you are a person with a disability and require an assistive device, service, or other accommodation to participate in this event, please contact the Central Reservations Coordinator (401-865-2070; M-F 8:30a.m. – 4:30p.m.) well in advance of this event.

September

Sunday, September 23 ~ 4pm
Music Faculty Recital

October
Friday, October 12~3 pm
Bohemian Quartet – Humanities Forum

Saturday October 13~4 pm
Auditions and Open House
https://music.providence.edu/prospective-students/

Friday, October 19 ~4 pm
Fridays at Four (Conducting Lab) cancelled

Saturday, October 27 ~2 pm
Recital of Music and Dance

Saturday, October 27 ~7 pm
Community Music Works

November
Friday, November 2 ~4 pm
Fridays at Four (Student Performance) ~Cancelled

Saturday, November 3 ~7 pm
Angel Subero and Latin Logic featuring PC Jazz Ensemble
note this event will be held in ’64 Hall – Slavin Center
Tickets available at the door and in advance.
Slavin Information Ticket Office 401.865.2444

General Admission $10.00
Students and Seniors $5.00
PC Students with ID ~ free
If you attend Masterclass admission is free

Masterclass~with Angel Subero
Ryan Concert Hall, Smith Center for the Arts
Schedule:
2:00 ~ Demonstration – different styles of the Latin music world
3:30 ~ Hornline/rhythm sectionals
4:30 ~ Latin dance demonstration
5:30 ~ Dinner break
7:00 ~ Concert ’64 Hall, Slavin Center
For additional information or to sign up for masterclass please contact Eric Melley, emelley@providence.edu


Sunday, November 4 ~4pm
The Coffee Cantata and Other Musical Delights by Johann Sebastian Bach

 

 

Wednesday, November 7 ~ 7 pm
Jazz Night  ~  featuring Jazz Ensemble, Funk Band and Jazz Combo
note this event will be held in McPhails, – Slavin Center

 

 

Friday, November 9 ~4 pm
Fridays at Four (Student Performance) ~ vocal

Friday, November 16 ~4 pm
Fridays at Four (Student Performance) ~ instrumental

Saturday, November 17 ~ 4 pm
Choral and Orchestra Concert
For Tickets: https://theatre.providence.edu/box-office/
Adult $15
Senior $10
Student $5

Friday, November 30 ~ 7 pm
Symphonic Winds Concert

December
Saturday, December 1 ~ 7 pm
Lessons and Carols at St. Dominic Chapel

Sunday, December 2~ 2 pm
Jazz Band featuring Jazz Combo and Funk Band

December
Friday, December 7 ~ 7 pm
Opera Workshop Performance

2019
January 

February 
Friday, February 1~ 9 am – 5 pm
High School Choral Festival

Friday, February 8~ 4 – 8:30 pm
High School Festival Band

Saturday, February 9 ~ 9 am – 4 pm
High School Festival Band

Saturday, February 9 ~ 4 pm
High School Festival Band Concert

Friday, February 22 ~ 7 pm  Ticketed Concert
Les Délices – SONGS WITHOUT WORDS
https://www.lesdelices.org/concerts/

Saturday, February 23 ~ 7 pm
Keyboard Festival Concert
 Masterclass 11:00 am

March
Sunday, March 24 ~ 2 pm
Senior Recital ~ Ariana Tomasi, soprano

Saturday, March 30 ~ 4 pm
Spring Choral Concert

April
Saturday, April 13
Admissions Family Day

Friday, April 26, 6 – 9 pm
Choral Dress Rehearsal

Saturday, April 27 ~ 7 pm @ St. Dominic Chapel
Spring Choral and Orchestra Concert

Sunday, April 28 ~ 4 pm
Symphonic Winds Concert

Monday, April 29 ~ 7:00 pm
Senior Recital, Bryan Sabbag

May
Thursday, April 2 ~ 7 pm
Jazz Band Concert