Music Department at Providence College > Concerts and Events 2018-2019

Concerts and Events 2018-2019

Concert HallAll Concerts are held in the Ryan Concert Hall ~ Smith Center for the Arts unless *noted
If you are a person with a disability and require an assistive device, service, or other accommodation to participate in this event, please contact the Central Reservations Coordinator (401-865-2070; M-F 8:30a.m. – 4:30p.m.) well in advance of this event.

APRIL

 

Friday, April 13 ~ 3pm
Humanities Forum:  Lecture-Recital, Catherine Gordon and the Faculty Baroque:
Music and the Enlightenment

 

 

 



.

Saturday April 14 ~7pm
Rolston String Quartet

 

 

 

 

Sunday, April 15 ~ 4pm
Senior Recital, Joan Miller, soprano

Friday, April 20 ~ 4pm
Fridays at Four ~ Student Performance

April 21 ~ 4pm
Woodwind Trio and Early Music Ensemble Performance

Sunday, April 22 ~ 3pm
Symphonic Winds Concert

Friday, April 27 ~ 4pm
Fridays at Four ~ Student Performance (Instrumental)

Friday, April 27 ~ 6-9pm (Choral Dress Rehearsal)

Saturday, April 28 ~ 4pm
Choral and Orchestra Concert

Sunday April 29 ~ 3pm
Jazz Band Concert

MAY

Saturday, May 5 ~ 2pm
Music Minor Recital: Kasey Cardin, clarinet

Tuesday, May 8
Juries for Music Majors and Minors

Tuesday, May 8
Juries for Music Majors and Minors

June

Sunday, June 24 ~ 3pm
Rhode Island Music Educators Honors Recital
RIMEA

September
Saturday, September 22 ~ time TBA
Music Faculty Recital

October
Friday, October 12 ~4 pm
Fridays at Four (Conducting Lab)

Saturday October 13~4 pm
Auditions and Open House

Friday, October 19 ~4 pm
Fridays at Four (Conducting Lab)

Saturday, October 17 ~2 pm
Recital of Music and Dance

November
Friday, November 2 ~4 pm
Fridays at Four (Student Performance)

Friday, November 9 ~4 pm
Fridays at Four (Student Performance)

Friday, November 16 ~4 pm
Fridays at Four (Student Performance, Instrumental)

Friday, November 16 ~6 – 9 pm
Choral Dress Rehearsal

Saturday, November 17 ~ an
Symphonic Winds  Dress Rehearsal

Saturday, November 18 ~ 2 pm
Symphonic Winds and Orchestra Concert

Friday, November 30 ~ 7 pm
Jazz Band Concert

December
Saturday, December 1 ~ 7 pm
Lessons and Carols at St. Dominic Chapel

December
Friday, December 7 ~ 7 pm
Opera Workshop Performance

2019
January 

February 
Friday, February 1~ 9 am – 5 pm
High School Choral Festival

Friday, February 8~ 4 – 8:30 pm
High School Festival Band

 

Saturday, February 9 ~ 9 am – 4 pm
High School Festival Band

Saturday, February 9 ~ 4 pm
High School Festival Band Concert

Friday, February 23 ~
Keyboard Festival

Saturday, February 24 ~
Keyboard Festival Concert

April
Saturday, April 13
Admissions Family Day

Friday, April 26, 6 – 9 pm
Choral Dress Rehearsal

Saturday, April 27 ~ 4 pm
Spring Choral and Orchestra Concert

Sunday, April 28 ~ 4 pm
Symphonic Winds Concert

May
Thursday, April 2 ~ 7 pm
Jazz Band Concert