students singing
> Faculty

Meet Our Faculty

Whether you’re a singer-in-training, an aspiring player, or you’re interested in the history of music, our esteemed faculty members have you covered.

We’re specialists in music education, choral music, jazz studies, vocal performance, and instrumental training — among many other areas of interest. Please explore the links to the left to learn more about us.

Faculty Offices are located on the ground level of the Smith Center for the Arts

Complete Faculty Listing

T.J. Harper, D.M.A. – Chair
Associate Professor
Director of Choral Activities
401.865.2209 (G05)
tharper@providence.edu

Roger Cichy, M.A.
rogercichy.com
Composition – Basic Concepts
cichymusic@gmail.com

Elizabeth Heath, M.M.
Interim Adjunct Faculty
Coordinator, Vocal Studies/Opera Workshop/Voice
401.865.1812 G11
eheath1@providence.edu

Jeffrey Hoyer, B.A. 
Director of Pep Band
jhoyer@providence.edu

Sang Woo Kang, D.M.A.
Director of Orchestra
Piano Class – Basic Concepts
401.865.2564 (G17)
skang1@providence.edu

Michael C. Kregler, M.M. ~ michaelckregler.com
Accompanist/Piano Class/Piano
401.865.1870 (G13)
mkregler@providence.edu

Alex Lee-Clark, M.M.
alexleeclark.com
Jazz Band
aleeclark@gmail.com

Eric Melley, D.M.A.
Director of Instrumental Activities
Symphonic Winds, Jazz Band
401.865.2607 (G15)
emelley@providence.edu

David Riley, M.M.,
Theory – Guitar
driley3@providence.edu

JoAnn Thomas,  M.M.
Visiting Full Time Professor
401.865-1954 G07
jthoma13@providence.edu

Laurette Vitello, M.M.Ed.
Teaching Strings
laurettemvitello@gmail.com

Applied Faculty

Patricia Wurst Cichy, Ph.D., oboe
pcichy@providence.edu

Roger Cichy, M.A., composition
cichymusic@gmail.com

Randy Cloutier, B.A., percussion
randycloutier@cox.net

Sarah Dunn, M.M., vocal
http://sarah.kathleen,dunn@gmail.com

Anne Gasper, M.M., flute
afgasper@cox.net

Elizabeth Gates, M.M., french horn
edeangates@verizon.net

Catherine Gordon, Ph.D., harpsichord
cgordon@providence.edu

Tom Gregory, M.A., tuba

Laura Gully,  B.A.,violin
lgulley1@gmail.com

Elizabeth Heath, voice
eheath1@providence.edu

T.J. Harper, D.M.A, conducting/vocal
harpertj.com
tharper@providence.edu

Jeffrey Hoyer, B.A., trombone
jhoyer@providence.edu
781.223.6691

Sang Woo Kang, D.M.A., piano
skang1@providence.edu

Christopher Kelton, D.M., saxophone/clarinet
ckelton@providence.edu

Michael Kregler, M.M., jazz piano
michaelckregler@gmail.com

Alex Lee-Clark, M.M., trumpet
aleeclark@gmail.com

David Martinez, M.A., organ
dmartinez@lasalle-academy.org

Eric Melley, D.M.A,  trumpet
emelley@providence.edu

William Miele, M.A., electric bass
wmiele@cox.net

Vincent Pagano, drums
vinnyp@cox.net

David Riley, M.M., guitar
driley3@providence.edu

Devon Russo, M.M.,voice
baritonedevon@gmail.com

Clara Yang, D.M.A., cello
clarayangcello@gmail.com